Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences (FENS)

Dr. Ahmet Yıldırım
Full Professor
  • Dean of Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
ayildirim@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 210
A F1.28
Dr. Sehabeddin Taha Imeci
Full Professor
  • Vice-Dean for Academic and Students Affairs
simeci@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 239
A F2.4
Dr. Muhamed Hadžiabdić
Associate Professor
  • Vice-Dean for Scientific and Research Activities
  • ME Program Coordinator
mhadziabdic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 212
A F1.31

Secretaries

Adnan Beganovic
  • Faculty Secretary
abeganovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 200
A F1.30
Lejla Brkan
  • Dean's Secretary
lbrkan@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 280
A F1.29

FENS Program Coordinators

Dr. Izudin Džafić
Full Professor
  • EE Program Coordinator
idzafic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 225
A F2.31
Dr. Ayla Arslan
Associate Professor
  • Head of Department of Natural Sciences
  • GBE Program Coordinator
aarslan@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 237
A F1.14
Dr. Muhamed Hadžiabdić
Associate Professor
  • Vice-Dean for Scientific and Research Activities
  • ME Program Coordinator
mhadziabdic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 212
A F1.31
Dr. Adnan Zoranić
Assistant Professor
  • ARCH Program Coordinator
azoranic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 214
A F3.13
Dr. Benjamin Duraković
Assistant Professor
  • IE Program Coordinator
bdurakovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 229
A F1.15
Dr. Kanita Karađuzović - Hadžiabdić
Assistant Professor
  • CS Program Coordinator
kanita@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 218
A F1.6
Dr. Emin Tahirović
Assistant Professor
  • SE Program Coordinator
etahirovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 235
A F3.15

Architecture Staff

Dr. Adnan Zoranić
Assistant Professor
  • ARCH Program Coordinator
azoranic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 214
A F3.13
Dr. Edin Jahić
Associate Professor
ejahic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 314
A F3.12
Dr. Tomasz Malec
Associate Professor
tmalec@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 235
A F3.18
Dr. Ahmed Obralić
Assistant Professor
aobralic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 233
A F3.14
Dr. Amra Hadžimuhamedović
Assistant Professor
ahadzimuhamedovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 234
A F3.9 A
Dr. Firas Abdulhameed Salman Al-Douri
Assistant Professor
faldouri@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 233
A F3.14
Dr. Alma Hudovic-Kljuno
Assistant Professor
ahudovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 238
A F3.9 B
Dr. Carl Haddrell
Assistant Professor
chaddrell@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 314
A F3.12
Dr. Paulina Maria Neisch
Assistant Professor
pneisch@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 234
A F3.9 A
Lamila Simišić - Pašić
Assistant Professor
lsimisic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 209
A F3.16
Leila Krivošić
Assistant Professor
dleila@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 238
A F3.9 B
Dr. Fehim Hadžimuhamedović
Visiting Professor
A F1.12
Dr. Dina Šamić
Visiting Assistant Professor
Nerma Omićević
Senior Assistant
nomicevic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 213
A F3.26
Selma Mešetović
Assistant
smesetovic@student.ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 213
A F3.26
Mesud Ramić
Adjunct Instructor
Sabina Zahirović
Adjunct Instructor
Malik Alibegović
  • Scholarship Assistant
malibegovic@student.ius.edu.ba

Genetics and Bioengineering Staff

Dr. Ayla Arslan
Associate Professor
  • Head of Department of Natural Sciences
  • GBE Program Coordinator
aarslan@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 237
A F1.14
Dr. Ahmet Yıldırım
Full Professor
  • Dean of Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences
ayildirim@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 210
A F1.28
Dr. Sabina Semiz
Full Professor
ssemiz@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 204
A G.5
Dr. Mohamed Ragab Abdel Gawwad
Associate Professor
mragab@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 203
A F1.33
Dr. Mirza Suljagić
Assistant Professor
msuljagic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 223
A F1.16
Dr. Enisa Omanović-Mikličanin
Visiting Professor
A F1.12
Dr. Altijana Hromic ́- Jahjefendić
Adjunct Instructor
A F1.12
Jasmin Sutković
Senior Assistant
  • Vice Manager of RDC
jsutkovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 187
A F3.24
Muhamed Adilović
Senior Assistant
madilovic@ius.edu.ba
A F1.36
Furkan Enes Oflaz
Scholarship Assistant
foflaz@ius.edu.ba
A F1.36

Computer Sciences and Engineering Staff

Dr. Kanita Karađuzović - Hadžiabdić
Assistant Professor
  • CS Program Coordinator
kanita@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 218
A F1.6
Dr. Emin Tahirović
Assistant Professor
  • SE Program Coordinator
etahirovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 235
A F3.15
Dr. Sherzod Rustamovic Turaev
Associate Professor
  • (to be appointed for fall semester)
Dr. Ali Abd Almisreb
Assistant Professor
  • (to be appointed for spring semester)
Dr. Edvin Škaljo
Visiting Assistant Professor
A F1.12
Dr. Džejla Međedović
Assistant Professor
dzmedjedovic@ius.edu.ba
A F3.17
Dr. Šadi Matar
Adjunct Instructor
  • (to be appointed for fall semester)
A F1.12
Ajdin Herić
Adjunct Instructor
Amir Jamak
Adjunct Instructor
Enes Pivić
Adjunct Instructor
  • IT Director
epivic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 160
A F1.41
Nermin Ćorbadžić
Adjunct Instructor
Suada Alić-Mešanović
Adjunct Instructor
Mirza Arifović
Adjunct Instructor
Rialda Spahić
Scholarship Assistant
A F1.12

Software Engineering Staff

Dr. Emin Tahirović
Assistant Professor
  • SE Program Coordinator
etahirovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 235
A F3.15
Dr. Migdat Hodzic
Visiting Professor
mhodzic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 236
Dr. Emine Yaman
Assistant Professor
eyaman@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 205
Dr. Jasminka Hasić - Telalović
Adjunct Instructor
  • Rector's Advisor for Project Horizon2020
jhasic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 224
A F1.5
Nesibe Merve Demir
Senior Assistant
  • (Unpaid Leave)
ndemir@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 221
A F2.32

Industrial Engineering Staff

Dr. Benjamin Duraković
Assistant Professor
  • IE Program Coordinator
bdurakovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 229
A F1.15
Dr. Tahsin Erkan Türe
Full Professor
  • Rector
erkanture@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 110
Rectorate
Dr. Sencer Yeralan
Full Professor
  • Dean of Faculty of Business and Administration
syeralan@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 410
B F1.28
Dr. Mehmet Can
Professor Emeritus
mcan@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 150
A F1.9
Dr. Hazim Bašić
Visiting Professor
hbasic@ius.edu.ba
A F1.12
Erna Omerašević
Assistant
ekeskinovic@student.ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 221
A F2.32

Electrical and Electronics Engineering Staff

Dr. Izudin Džafić
Full Professor
  • EE Program Coordinator
idzafic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 225
A F2.31
Dr. Sehabeddin Taha Imeci
Full Professor
  • Vice-Dean for Academic and Students Affairs
simeci@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 239
A F2.4
Dr. Emir Karamehmedović
Associate Professor
ekaramehmedovic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 207
A F1.16
Dr. Tarik Namas
Assistant Professor
tnamas@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 211
A F1.8
Dr. Mustafa Musić
Visiting Associate Professor
A F1.12
Dr. Sadina Gagula - Palalić
Assistant Professor
  • (Unpaid Leave)
sadina@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 201
Elvisa Bećirović
Adjunct Instructor
Dr. Tarik Uzunović
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Azra Yıldız
Senior Assistant
amehic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 221
A F2.32
Tarik Hrnjić
Senior Assistant
thrnjic@ius.edu.ba
A F2.5
Naida Fetić
Assistant
nfetic@ius.edu.ba
A F2.5
Šejla Džakmić
Assistant
  • (Maternity Leave)
sdzakmic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 221
A F2.32
Emir Hodžić
Scholarship Assistant
A F1.12
Sevkuthan Kurak
Scholarship Assistant
sevkuthan@student.ius.edu.ba
A F2.29

Mechanical Engineering Staff

Dr. Muhamed Hadžiabdić
Associate Professor
  • Vice-Dean for Scientific and Research Activities
  • ME Program Coordinator
mhadziabdic@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 212
A F1.31
Dr. Lejla Miller
Associate Professor
lmiller@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 202
A F1.32
Dr. Mohamed E. Yahia
Assistant Professor
myahia@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 227
A F1.34
Dr. Ismar Alagić
Visiting Associate Professor
A F1.12
Dr. Muris Torlak
Visiting Associate Professor
mtorlak@ius.edu.ba
Enes Akca
Senior Assistant
eakca@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 208
A F3.22
Kemal Turan
Senior Assistant
kturan@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 211
A F1.8
Muhammet Mesut Haskul
Assistant
Ammar Hodža
Student Assistant

Scientific Field of Mathematics Staff

Dr. Mehmet Can
Professor Emeritus
mcan@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 150
A F1.9
Dr. Lejla Miller
Associate Professor
lmiller@ius.edu.ba
+387 33 957 202
A F1.32
  • English
  • Bosanski
  • Türkçe